Skip to content

Let’s Party Naked!

July 9, 2011

Sometimes you just have to treat yourself.

Or at least that was my rationalization for my recent beauty spending spree

So let’s back track to the end on June when I decided to work ALL of Fourth of July weekend (that includes all day and well into the night on the fourth people)! I’m not complaining though because working at an italian ice shop during the fourth leads to a whole lotta dough and helps save a ton of calories in BBQ weight. For missing a TON of BBQ’s and fun, though, I decided I needed a gift (or two!) for myself thus leading to me dropping some serious cash on some highly coveted beauty products.

So let’s get this party started! (which is also the name of my first gift)

Deborah Lippman Nail Polishes

 Basically I got a party in a small black package! This Deborah Lippman nail polish set features three of her famous glitter nail polishes in Happy Birthday, Candy Shop, and Forget You.

Candy Shop

 This baby, a candy pink base with rainbow colored confetti glitter is my current obsession. It seriously is a candy shop in the bottle and is the perfect accent to bright pink summer polish. Don’t believe me? See the yumminess below

candy on my nails!

 And what’s the perfect complement to nails way too young for an adult? A beautiful neutral eyeshadow palette to keep a perfect balance of maturity!

Urban Decay Naked Palette

 The Urban Decay Naked Palette, the highly recommended palette consisting of 12 buttery and pigmented neutral eyeshadows that has taken the beauty world by storm and I finally have it in my possession.

Naked!

Holy Moly I just almost cried looking at it again! You may think I’m crazy but these eyeshadows are seriously so amazing that I did my makeup 3 times yesterday just so I could play with them some more.

If you’re looking for a great deal the Naked Palette really hits the nail on the head for $48 for 12 eyeshadows, a full sized makeup brush, and an eye primer to help prevent your makeup from fading! Cray-cray!! So try and snatch this up at your local Sephora (you might have to check frequently because it tends to get sold out a ton).

And that’s all I’m going to show because if I start posting everything I bought I’ll realize just how much money I spent and I’m not ready to face that reality hahaa

What products have you guys been coveting, whether it been in the beauty department or anything else?

Enjoy your weekend!

Christine

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2011 1:58 am

    Ahhh – I need to get that palette! I also love love love Deborah Lipmann nail polish and that color is so great!! I can’t wait to borrow ’em!

  2. July 11, 2011 3:07 pm

    Ok, I am more than a little obsessed with both of these things! I definitely need the Naked palette and will be painting my nails Happy Birthday for this weekend 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. A Peach of This « The Peach & The Pit Of It

Leave a Reply

