Skip to content

I Can’t Get No…Inspiration?

July 12, 2011

I am so excited to post the first Two for Tuesday!  It’s been rough studying for the bar and I find myself daydreaming, blog searching and magazine flipping for things to inspire me…and remind me that come August I will be free, free, free to be as inspired as I want!! So until then, these are a few things I’m enjoying…while I dream of being here in less than 3 weeks!

Blue Nails! I have been looking for the right color blue to paint my nails for some time now.  When the Fourth of July came around, I was excited to do a play on red/white/blue with some royal blue nails.  Unfortunately, the Fourth came and went, and my nails remained bitten, brittle and unpainted due to lack of time. But this past weekend, I finally took the plunge and settled on “Light Mist” by Savina, a new brand I stumbled upon at Nordstrom Rack…and I have to say, I am loving the Robin’s Egg blue!

I am also loving that I scored a nail polish and top/base coat at The Rack for only $3.97 a pop.  Love that place. 

I just love the subtle blue and I can’t wait to match it next week with my summer whites! It’s perfect for studying and taking on the casual outfits I have been rocking to the library…but I am already eyeing an electric purple for Aruba!!

Another motivating factor this past weekend was a trip to 16 Handles!!! I have been craving a giant cup of 16 Handles for some time now, but I have been putting it off because once I start, I.can.NOT.stop. But after cooking up lots of yummy meals this week (including healthified sloppy joe’s and parmesan crusted chicken, recipes to come soon) I decided to take the night off and give myself a little fro-yo dinner instead…(What?? If I don’t eat dinner too, its basically the same amount of calories…)

 Yeppp, that would be 1/3 original tart, 1/3 graham cracker and 1/3 red velvet fro yo all mashed up with marshmallow rice krispies, rainbow cookies, fruity pebbles and some chocolate covered rice krispies. To say this hit the spot is an understatement.

I try and stay away from this place to avoid the calories and the price tag! But it being only 4 blocks from my apartment, I figured a Saturday night stroll was perfect for a night of painting my nails and a Real Housewives of NYC marathon! (yeahh…i’m cool like that!)

Well there you have it, these are the two fabulously delicious things I am loving this week!!

Hope you all have lots of inspiration surrounding you today and everyday (and send a little my way)!!

xoxo peaches!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 3:15 am

    oh my goodness that yogurt looks AMAZING!! good call with the rainbow cookie (do i catch a ralph’s inspiration there?)

  2. July 13, 2011 1:31 pm

    Um I am LOVING that nail polish! I cannot wait to get some crazy colors for Aruba 🙂 I am definitely going to need a trip to the Rack before the trip!

  3. kate permalink
    July 29, 2011 9:59 pm

    love it! it inspired me to buy Essie turquoise and caicos!

Trackbacks

  1. A Peach of This « The Peach & The Pit Of It

Leave a Reply

