Skip to content

Creating a Top 30 Playlist

July 18, 2011

When I decided to make a list of things that I wanted to accomplish by the time I turn 30, Shaun chimed in with a few ideas. On his list for me included creating a Top 30 play list of my all-time favorite songs. I immediately knew that this would be a GREAT idea. Who wouldn’t want a go-to list of all-time great music selections?

Admittedly, I’m psyched about putting this together, but part of it also feels a little daunting since there are SO many great songs out there.

When Shaun started pressing me for what songs I would include as of this moment, 2 songs jumped right to mind:

1. Days Like This, Van Morrison

2. Roadie Song/Stay, Jackson Browne

Beyond that, I have some work to do. I know that there will obviously be selections from

Michael Jackson (P.Y.T., anyone?)

The Beatles

Billy Joel

Bruce Springsteen

Bon Jovi (Jersey!!)

Dave Matthews Band (as a throwback to my high school years 🙂 )

…the question will be, which songs? I also plan to include some modern tunes that simply make me happy. No need to go solely classic rock on this!

So what do you think? What would be an absolute must-have on your Top 30 of all time playlist?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sandy permalink
    July 25, 2011 8:23 pm

    Back Street Boys!!!

Leave a Reply

