Skip to content

The End of an Era

July 19, 2011

When I set out to write this Two for Tuesday I knew just exactly what I would write about.

Harry Potter.

So this is the end, the end of an era. If you are anything like me then you also grew up reading the books over and over again, you hoped and dreamed that when you turned 11 that your Hogwarts letter would come, and that no matter what happened Harry Potter would always be there.

As a complete HP dork, this last movie is really bittersweet because while I have waited for so long to see the finale played out on screen and to see as much Ron as possible (a crush that I am constantly made fun of for), this really is the end. I just reread the last book about 2 weeks ago so I am more than prepared for all the excitement of the movie. Unfortunately I had to go to Penn State for the weekend so I have yet to see the movie but based on reviews and reactions of friends I really am in for a treat!

My next thing is a miracle, if you will, that my friends and I stumbled across at our visit to Penn State last weekend. Church pie.

While walking around beautiful State College in 94 degree weather we happened across a sign advertising pie, ice cream, iced coffee, and air conditioning all for $4. Sounds too good to be true? Yeah, that was our thought too. The pie, however, went beyond our expectations with huge slices served by cute grandmothers and a huge scoop of vanilla ice cream melted on top.

I couldn’t even get a good picture because we attacked those slices with such vigor

I got pecan pie and my roommate got apple crumb and we went splitsies on it. When we both realized the pecan was the real winner we knew we would have to go back the next day to get our own slices. And we did…

So what things have you been loving or what miracle have you stumbled across?

Talk to you later!

Christine

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2011 3:05 pm

    I adore both of these things! Perhaps HP in Aruba??!! Pecan pie never fails 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. A Peach of This « The Peach & The Pit Of It

Leave a Reply

