Skip to content

The Never Ending Fight Against Cellulite

July 27, 2011

Post by Christine

So 95% of the female population, but we all want to get rid of it. Cellulite. While many people say there is no cure for the dimples on the backs of your legs and but, there are some ways I have discovered that really help in diminishing the appearance of cellulite.

Fight Cellulite


1. Working out. The obvious answer, but no one wants to do that. How much better is working out when you look super cute. I bought this top yesterday more for post workouts, specifically lunges and squats are a staple in fighting that cottage cheese! It’s super comfortable and when layered over a tank top it’s perfect stretching/lounge wear. Cropped hoody, $39

2. Another recent purchase is the Bliss Fatgirlslim line. I know, I know, there is no miracle cure for cellulite but a way to increase the blood flow will help stimulate cell production in that area will definitely make a difference. After reading reviews it sounded like that with regular application customers saw a significant difference. Plus if you go to Sephora there is a deal where you can get both full sized product for $45! Wahoo I love a deal. Bliss Fat Girl Sleep 170.5g, $56 Bliss Fatgirlslim, $29

3. Dry body brushing. A technique I heard about recently where you take a body brush and starting from your ankles you pull the brush up to your heart and work up the legs and butt. This is another way to stimulate blood flow. Like anything else, consistency is key. Plus, there a so many cheap alternatives like the Eco-tools brush I got at my local beauty store for around $5. No need for this $70 one. Acca Kappa Body Brush, $70

4. Finally a great way for a quick-fix is self-tanners. When you are tan it helps mask the effects of cellulite on the thighs. It really is wonderful! Since I am a stickler for sunscreen I never see much color on my skin so I resort to fake-tanners, which have come a long way in recent years and can look very natural if done right. *Hint hint, check out tomorrow for some in depth self-tanning information! St. Tropez Everyday Gradual Tan Mousse 120ml, $35

I hope everyone tries a few of these tips (and I hope I stick to them too!) because honestly they really work!

Also, don’t miss Rachel’s yummy Chocolate Glazed Golden Grahams Cookies, featured onThe Sunday Sweet today! You can also bid to win a batch of your very own as Rachel will be auctioning off a batch of these next week for The Sunday Sweet’s bake sale!

What are your workout secrets? Please, do tell, I’m dying for any new tricks!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelzie permalink
    July 27, 2011 4:18 pm

    Iv never ever heard of dry body brushing,but thinking about it,it kinda makes sense! I saw one of those brushes in TK Maxx,im thinking i should invest to prevent and cure any cellulite that may creep up on me!

  2. July 27, 2011 4:19 pm

    Ok, I love all of these tips! I really need to own that cropped hoodie…stat!

  3. Kim permalink
    July 27, 2011 9:56 pm

    Where is the hoodie from?

  4. kim permalink
    July 28, 2011 12:51 am

    whooop! i love that this is happening. love that i can get the tips from the internet when i can’t get them from across my bedroom during summer.

  5. July 28, 2011 3:15 pm

    love these tips…if only I would do them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

