Skip to content

Summer Movies

August 8, 2011

Post by Christine

So as you all know we were in Aruba this past week, but you also know that all great things must come to an end (until next year that is!). The plane ride home, though, did give me a chance to catch some movies I’ve been meaning to see. Quick side note, love the free movie selections on Jet Blue! Yesterday I saw Thor and Water for Elephants, and I was pleased with both of them. Thor being the perfect summer superhero movie, unlike The Green Lantern (yuck!) plus it leads us that much closer to The Avengers movie, and Water for Elephants was the perfect adaptation the novel I read in Aruba last year.

All of these movies made me excited for other movies that are out or are coming out that I want to catch before I head back to Penn State. This Tuesday, for example, me and Danielle (my best friend who you’ll hear plenty about in the future so remember her name) want to go see Stupid Crazy Love. I mean, what’s not to love about a movie with Steve Carell, Ryan Gosling, Ryan Gosling’s abs, and Emma Stone?

Another movie that has me super excited is The Help, and more because I just finished the book and absolutely adored it! I am a bit nervous, though, because the first trailer I saw seemed to give off a “I’m so happy I could fart rainbows” kind of vibe when the book is much more serious. I just previewed a new trailer and it is definitely a HUGE improvement. I’m hoping to be happily surprised and Emma Stone can really do no wrong in my book. Seriously, though, that girl is on fire!

What movies are you looking to check out before the summer comes to an end?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2011 3:52 am

    Can’t wait to see The Help! I hope it dos justice to the book. I LOVED Crazy Stupid Love. Great, great movie. Also looking forward to One Day, since I also loved that book.

Leave a Reply

