Skip to content

The Wedding + The Hurricane

August 29, 2011
tags:

hi friends.

how was your weekend?

Shaun and I went to a wedding…in a hurricane!

Shaun’s brother Steven got married this weekend in Wilmington, Delaware. It was a gorgeous wedding, despite the crazy, and somewhat scary, Hurricane Irene.

Shaun served as best man for his brother. The day started with a gorgeous ceremony at the bride’s church in PA. The couple left the ceremony in a sweet old fashioned car!

Following the ceremony, it was time to head back to the hotel and hunker down for the evening. Luckily, the reception was in the hotel, so once we were set in the hotel, we were set for the night. The cocktail party started with one of the cutest ideas ever…a mashed potato bar!

Sign me up for like 6 of these...thanks.

After a {few} potato martinis and a couple glasses of wine, it was time to party! We all headed into the reception.

Clearly, I had a lot to talk about. I have no idea what I’m telling my mom in this photo, but thanks to my cousin Kim for capturing the moment!

Oh and while we’re talking about me, I wore my hair in a tight curled chignon. Me likey.

Me also likely my truly fab shoes.

The party continued with a delicious dinner and lots of dancing.

I ❤ my parents

Shaun with his long time best friend, Ryan

with my good friend, Kristen (Ryan's wife!)

My favorite photo of Shaun's parents...so happy 🙂

Not sure what's happening here

Much better 🙂

After lots of dancing and fun, we gathered up our party favors.

Steve & Katy are both huge baseball fans. While Steve is a Yankees fan, Katy loves the Phillies. They had Yanks/Phillies themed baseball cookies! Seriously, how cute is that? I think it’s my favorite favor ever.

You know I got down with the Yankees cookie!

So that’s how we spent our Hurricane weekend. Luckily, the wedding still went off beautifully!

Congrats to Steve & Katy!

Questions of the Day:

Were you affected by the hurricane?

What’s the most fun favor you’ve ever gotten at a party or wedding?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2011 12:15 pm

    haha i love all your photos! looks like a fun wedding. and those baseball favors are so creative!

  2. August 29, 2011 12:54 pm

    looks so fun! I love your hair, the picture of Mom and Dad anddd the fact that Mom is yawning as your yammer on…hahaha. Glad you guys had fun!

    • August 29, 2011 1:56 pm

      haha, she’s not yawning! That’s her ‘WOW’ face! Clearly we were talking about something scandalous haha

  3. August 29, 2011 2:46 pm

    oooohhhhh~ my friend had a mashed potato bar at her wedding..I forgot how awesome that was! you looked great and I love their favors! fun

  4. August 30, 2011 2:25 am

    looks like the wedding was a blast!!

    http://xoxo-carolinalove.blogspot.com

  5. September 3, 2011 8:37 pm

    Looks like a great wedding. Love the mashed potato bar, it looks delicious.

Leave a Reply

