Skip to content

‘wichcraft-ing

September 5, 2011

Post by Kimberly

Today we’re talking customer service.  Ahh, customer service…it can be a blessing and a curse.  Fortunately, I recently had a very positive customer service situation at one of my favorite go-to sandwich places…’wichcraft.

i'll be back...

After having a less than stellar experience a few weeks ago, I took to twitter to discuss the “salad” I was served at one of their locations.  Because I could not eat the salad and was cranky from hunger not because I wanted a response from anyone.  But my tweets were answered quite promptly by the ‘wichcraft customer service team.  I was both surprised and pleased by their response time and their inquiries as to what went wrong.  After tweeting back and forth, I contacted the customer service team through email and again was put in touch with a great representative who discussed my meal with me at length and set me up for another complimentary meal and a full refund. (Please note, I was reluctant to email because I didn’t want to complain…but the twitter rep urged me too!)

Although I did not take to twitter with any hopes of a free meal, I was more than impressed by the team’s response.  I love ‘wichcraft sandwiches and look forward to eating at any and all of their locations so I was happy to have my love of the chain reinforced.

Roasted Turkey Sandwich Sans Bread...Over Lettuce!

After setting it up with customer service rep, I enjoyed another meal and it did NOT disappoint! I ordered one of their breadless sandwiches {roasted turkey} and it was deeelish!  It made up for my less than stellar previous experience for sure. Oh, and Nick enjoyed this yummy roast pork…cause lunch alone is never fun!

yummm

All thanks to a friendly staff and great customer service team, I am very much still “team ‘wichcraft”!

Thanks, ‘wichcraft! I can’t wait for the cooler temps to enjoy my favorite tomato soup with grilled cheese combo!

What are your worst or best customer service stories? 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2011 11:43 am

    I instantly love any place with good customer service (hello Nordstrom!). There is no hiding nowadays with social media. I adore ‘wichcraft’s tomato soup and grilled cheese – it’s a staple in my winter eats!

  2. Christine permalink
    September 6, 2011 1:57 pm

    ‘whichcraft has quickly climbed my ladder of favorite places! it’s really cool to see businesses really care about the quality of their food and value their customers

  3. Danielle permalink
    September 7, 2011 12:14 am

    Read this! http://shankman.com/the-best-customer-service-story-ever-told-starring-mortons-steakhouse/
    how weird that I just read this article right before your blog post!

Leave a Reply

