Skip to content

Welcome to the Jungle

September 6, 2011

Post by Christine

I know most of my posts consist of weird college things. I keep trying to stray away from this theme, but no matter how hard I try I just can’t stay away from it. The fact of the matter is that I am living a weird college life!

Take this weekend for example. On Friday me and my roommates decided to host a jungle party.

me all out in tribal jungle garb in my apartment

And apparently all it takes to get the party started is some face paint.

Okay maybe A LOT of face paint…

Penn State also just had out first football game

look at that stadium!

And then finally I got run my first Atlas meeting! Atlas is the philanthropy organization that I am a part of. Don’t worry, you’ll hear ALL about Atlas soon 🙂

I can understand why people say “enjoy it while it lasts” or “I wish I could go back to college” because in no other setting would I be able to host a jungle party, attend a football game, run a meeting for 300 hundred people, and then hang out with your friends until dawn all in one weekend.

The best part about it all? We’re thinking about having a mythical creatures party this weekend and doing it all over again!

What weird college things have you partaken in?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. funkyryan permalink
    September 6, 2011 11:56 pm

    jumping the fence to hang out after-hours in the Red Lion hot tub.

  2. September 7, 2011 3:25 pm

    love the makeup!

Trackbacks

  1. The Peach & The Pit of the Week « The Peach & The Pit Of It

Leave a Reply

