Skip to content

The Peach & The Pit of the Week

September 9, 2011

The Peach and the Pit Friday’s are our chance to share our high’s and lows, or our “peaches” and our “pits,” of the week. Sure life can have a few pits in it, but there definitely plenty of peaches out there!

(sure, it’s lame but it really is true!)

Want to share yours too? Link up and send them our way!

Kimberly

Peach:

finally saw a movie at The Angelika theatre in the Village = indie films + coffee house instead of popcorn line + previews for even more awesome indie films

Pit:

Heel problems that I had over a year ago have returned in full swing. Back to the doctor tomorrow. I now have an awkward {painful} gait…Minnetonkas are NOT made for walking through the streets of Manhattan for hours on end on a beautiful Thursday afternoon. Darn.

Christine

Peach:

After the success of last week’s Jungle Party we will be hosting a Mythical Creatures party tonight. I was going to go as a unicorn but Stan felt I would overshadow him so I’m going as Cyclops instead. Pictures will follow, obviously 🙂

me all out in tribal jungle gard in my apartment

Pit:

As the tenth anniversary of 9/11 approaches, I can’t help but think back on that day ten years ago. I was only ten, but I remember like it was yesterday. Our teachers coming in and asking all the kids where our parents worked, Rachel coming home with her roommates, hearing about all the deaths of family friends. It’s also awful to hear that NYC Police Officers, Port Authority Police Officers and FDNY Firefighters weren’t invited to the 10th anniversary of 9/11 at Ground Zero.

Rachel

Peach:

Football is here! I’m geeking out because Shaun and I settled in for Thursday night football and it made me so excited for football, fall things, Uggs, sweaters and game day eats 🙂

Pizza Dip!

Pit:

I’ve had a heavy heart this week thinking about the 10th anniversary of September 11. I’m making sure to take some time to reflect and remember that day.

What are your peaches and pits of the week? We can’t be the only ones with the good and the bad!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2011 2:26 am

    Great read! My own peach this week has been discovering a new burrito joint with my sister and nephew in tow. Bad Azz Burritos was delicious and filling, and their quesidillas had my sister singing! 😀 A good session with my councilor today is another plus!

    Pit: 9/11, of course. And wondering if I’ll ever be free of the little fears that tend to whisper to me all the time, in great number. I’m trying to learn to counter it all with positive thinking.

    • September 12, 2011 12:30 pm

      I don’t think anything called Bad Azz Burritos could possibly be bad! Glad you had a good week 🙂

Leave a Reply

