Skip to content

Television I Have My Eye On

September 13, 2011

Post by Christine

Just so everyone is aware, I am OBSESSED with television. I know my fellow Peaches can agree that new television pilots are like Christmas to us. There are a ton of shows I want to see, but there are three in particular that are on my absolute must-see list.

*Note: you’ll notice I have a soft spot for strong female leads. These ladies represent!

So, confession, I wrote my college essay on Buffy from Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Dang did I love Buffy. She was beautiful, witty, and not to mention seriously kickass. So when I saw that Sarah Michelle Gellar was coming back to television I knew I had to see it. I also can’t resist a show with deception and makes the viewers confused out of their minds (i.e. Lost). Check out the promo.

Once Upon a Time is pretty much a no-brainer for me. I love shows that take classic stories and put their own twist on them. This show switches between fairy tales and the current world where fairy tale characters are stuck in time is a pretty cool idea. The creators of this show were also involved in Lost so I’m obviously going to tune in. Watch the trailer!

I seriously peed myself a bit when I saw this promo. Zooey Deschanel?! On my favorite entertainment medium!?!?!! It sounded too good to be true, but when Michael Ausiello gave it a rave review I knew my dreams had come true. Zooey Deschanel captured people’s hearts in (500) Days of Summer but she’s been around for a while with parts in Almost Famous and The Good Girl.

Anyway I’m most excited about this show because I really feel like it mirror’s my life. Awkward girl, thick unruly bangs, sings everything she speaks, and not to mention the fact that I also live with boys and it can definitely be an interesting time!

What new shows are you interested in? I know I’ll also be checking out Alcatraz, Suburgatory, and a handful of others!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 9:33 am

    I haven’t even started looking at new shows yet, but I really need to get on that! I’m too caught up in shows that are returning this year…like Castle, Parenthood and Fringe! Can’t wait!

  2. September 14, 2011 11:46 am

    I need a review like this to help me decide what to DVR. So far I just have 90210 ( yes I watch it!!!) and Rachel Zoe on the DVr. Ringer looks interesting….

  3. Danielle permalink
    September 18, 2011 2:14 pm

    i CAN NOT wait for the new girl! love Zooey Deschanel! i basically just want to watch Elf just to hear her sing…

  4. September 19, 2011 1:52 pm

    I love classic takes on fairy tales, too! I’ve seen pretty much everything offered – I’m a huge dork like that. Have you seen “The Tenth Kingdom?” That has to be my favorite – it’s actually a TV miniseries but if you get it on DVD it’s like a three part series. It’s so good, I’ve watched it at least a dozen times. My best friend and I were obsessed in eighth grade.

    x. jill
    those ghosts

Leave a Reply

