Skip to content

Peach and the Pit Friday!

September 23, 2011
Every Friday, we round up our peaches (highs) and pits (lows) of the previous week.
We’d love for you to share yours with us! Solidarity people! Join in the comments or link up!

 

Rachel:
Peach: Hanging out with this little cutie all week!

I diiieeee!

Pit: My lowest point this week came when I, after deeming myself an emotional train wreck and crying for a day straight, stopped off to purchase and subsequently devour 2 giant Reese’s peanut butter cups directly before dinner. Oh and for dinner? I ate leftover potato chips and onion dip alongside half a bottle of wine. It was a doozy friends.

Kimberly: 
Peach: Since I am currently unemployed, I have been splitting my time between my parents house in the Jerz and my apt in NYC…It’s been great to have the best of both worlds, lots of down time with my parents, home cooked meals and a nice QUIET bed to sleep in!
Pit: So, remember when I said I was enjoying spending time at home? Welll, I am enjoying it very much, I am not sure everyone is on the same page as me.  Two nights ago while watching Survivor with my parents and cousin, after about 1/2 hour of commenting on basically every aspect of the shoes, I asked my dad if he enjoyed watching TV with the “Peanut Gallery”.  His response, “I enjoy watching it with my wife.”  Point taken…#fail.

Look at those tan lines! And name plate! Super old FAIL!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2011 5:31 pm

    omg, that is so funny about Dad. That is sooooo him 🙂

  2. September 23, 2011 7:28 pm

    I’m sorry peaches I haven’t been in touch. serious fail on my part but I had two exams today so I turned of all of my electronics yesterday so I never got my peaches and pits in. which would only be pits anyway since this week has been the worst week ever!
    I love you guys though and miss my sisters so desperately!

  3. Sandy permalink
    September 23, 2011 8:34 pm

    I think he meant that if I am in another room, he might as well be watching alone.
    What can I say? It’s better than him not wanting to watch with me.

  4. September 24, 2011 4:55 am

    Hey Ladies! Bad about the pits of the week, hope things improve for all of you!

    My own peach this week: My nephew, Julian, is walking further without falling! He’s almost got it!!

    Pit: I still feel like poop. Low energy, or none at all. I’m changing how I eat, but perhaps I should look at energy specific foods.

  5. Herb (Dad) permalink
    September 27, 2011 4:20 pm

    Sorry Kim. My comment was directed at my lovely bride. She is always so busy she rarely takes the time to sit down and watch a show with me.

  6. September 28, 2011 5:36 pm

    Whatever happened with the random kitty???

Leave a Reply

