Skip to content

3 Things.

September 27, 2011

Post by Kimberly

Alright guys, I can’t lie to you.  My life is unsurprisingly mundane and boring.  The few fun things I’ve done since last week have gone undocumented.  Although I enjoyed a beyond amazing fabulous dinner at BLT Prime over the weekend, I didn’t snap any photos of the food or the restaurant or my date. Being unemployed is seriously weighing on me, but in the meantime, I’ve had plenty of time to scour the internet for things I dig.  So here are a few of the things I am pining over as of late…

Chunky Necklaces – I am typically a pretty plain dresser.  I love solids, plain white tees and jeans, so I am looking for the perfect chunky necklace to spice up my wardrobe and this may just be a winner. Unfortunately, its not available anymore, but I love finding affordable duplicates…usually anything designer can be found at a great price right on the streets of the East Village.  I ❤ NYC.

Silver Band – Like I said, I love plain, simple, clean lines and I have been looking for the perfect band to add to my vast ring collection.  I love accessories to spice up my solids and this fall I am looking for a silver band to add to my collection.  I found this one I may just go ahead and order from etsy

Leather Boots – Every season I crave a new pair of boots.  After saying goodbye to 2 pairs at the end of last season, I am definitely on the lookout for the perfect pair to enjoy for the next 6 months.  I am still searching and hoping to find an affordable, stylish pair by the time I leave for New Mexico for my cousins wedding at the end of the month. I’ve scored my usual go-to’s for the perfect pair (Nordstrom, piperlime.com, etc.) but I have a feeling I am gonna have to go out there and really shop around before making a purchase.  But for now, I’ll oggle these and ignore the price tag! 🙂

What are you guys loving these days?  Does the change in season inspire anyone as much as me? 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2011 11:08 am

    I am craving boots and chunky necklaces too! I’m in the market for some super tall boots, like over-the-knee style. I also adore that necklace…I think an East Village shopping trip may be in order!

  2. Kristen permalink
    September 27, 2011 5:48 pm

    Can I come?!?! I want those boots too… wish I had $495 laying around 😦

  3. September 27, 2011 10:22 pm

    Love boots and any kind of statement and fun necklace too. I haven’t even worn my boots yet and can’t believe it’s almost October!

  4. Marissa permalink
    September 28, 2011 3:12 pm

    Hey Kim! Olivia told me all about this blog! Piperlime.com has some great boots!!! I just bought a pair of over the knee riding ones! Free shipping and returns too!

  5. September 28, 2011 5:34 pm

    Looooooove those Tory Burch boots!!! Good staples for fall.

Leave a Reply

