Skip to content

Hipster Drawing

September 27, 2011

Post by Christine

I’m free!!

After 5 exams and 1 quiz I am finally free and I couldn’t be happier! I rewarded myself by going to a music festival in Philadelphia with a few of my close friends from school. 11 of us took he three hour drive to dance all night and squeeze into a single hotel room.

We were a little nervous about the sleeping space so we figured having one us sleep over the television was the best scenario, until she found the moldy mini muffin that is…

I wish I had more pictures from the concert but that’ll have to wait until next week. Here’s a preview: lots of sweat, bright lights and a lot of people in SpiritHoods!

On another note, my friend drew a picture of me tonight and I wanted to share it with everyone.


Now this friend is no artist by any means, but I couldn’t help but be a bit impressed with his artistic ability. I was a bit offended by his interpretation of me, because that hipster drawing OBVIOUSLY looks nothing like me. That’s what I thought, at least, until I found this picture…

It’s no dead ringer but this picture of me sans glasses is pretty dang close to that drawing.

I also wanted to include this picture because I love those shorts. I could wear them every day if my roommates didn’t call me a “scummy (insert bad word here)” when I want to wear things too often.

Hmmm speaking of wearing clothes too often it’s about that time to do laundry…

Until next time Peaches!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 5:33 pm

    Ah! How cute are you???? So glad you got through your exams.

Leave a Reply

