Skip to content

Perfect Sunday

October 4, 2011

Post by Kimberly

Dear New York,

Please don’t let Fall be fleeting.

Love, Me

Its officially fall in New York and I could NOT be more excited!  I could honestly make a list a mile long as to why I love New York in the fall so much, but unless you can experience it first hand its hard to describe in words. This past weekend was the perfect fall weekend, I spent time with family , saw friends I hadn’t seen in awhile, had a pretty late and drunken Saturday night, followed by the Perfect Sunday. Literally, I did everything I would describe in a “perfect day” essay…

I had a delicious brunch at Petite Abeille (which I highly recommend, I WILL be going back here!)

croque madame and the BEST french fries

with this guy….

followed by a long walk along the river….

We finished up with the afternoon with a cat nap with the windows open, one last dinner off the grill and some homemade apple crisp.  It.was.perfect.

Happy Fall!

What is your perfect day? 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 9:19 am

    it all looks amazing! all you need are some school supplies and you are set 🙂 meanwhile, i need to hear more about this homemade apple crisp…

  2. October 4, 2011 9:44 am

    Gorgeous…ah I have so many different kinds of perfect days. I think right now i would love a crisp fall day to just take a long drive or walk, maybe grab brunch, read a bit, bake an apple pie…ah the list could go on and on!

Leave a Reply

