Skip to content

My Travel Must-Haves

October 17, 2011

Post by Rachel

As I mentioned last week, we’re taking a trip to Albuquerque, New Mexico this week for our cousin’s wedding! I love seeing new places and so I can’t wait to get out to the desert and explore. Of course, I’m a crazy planner/packer when it comes to traveling and I always have my go-to items. Here’s a little roundup of my travel must-haves!

Amazon Kindle, for the plane ride or late evening hours when the TV selection is just bad.

Batiste dry shampoo, for freshening up between day and nighttime.

 

An easy to carry bag, like what I used in Spain & Switzerland earlier this year. (PacSafe travel bag)

Comfortable yet cute shoes for sightseeing, without looking super touristy (TOMS cordones)

 

Fun accessories for dressing up more practical sightseeing pieces (Forever 21 necklace)

I can’t wait to get list-making and pre-packing today! Yay for nerds!

Questions of the Day:

What are your travel must haves?

Have you been on any trips lately?

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2011 9:08 pm

    Agree-the Kindle is such a must have and is my new favorite thing to carry around with me at all times. Did you read anything good?

    • October 26, 2011 10:20 am

      It is the best! I am like a reading machine so I plow right through book after book 🙂 I’m currently reading Heat Rises – it’s the novel from the TV show Castle! If you have any recommendations, please send them my way!!

Leave a Reply

