Skip to content

Following My Older Sisters

November 9, 2011
tags:

Post by Christine

I couldn’t resist. I know doing the same things as your older sisters is so like the youngest sibling but I also happen to have an obsession with beauty products. Seriously, ask anyone and they’ll tell you about my shelf full of makeup that covers everything from blush and eyeshadow to loose glitters and purple lipstick (I kid you not)! So once I saw my sisters post their go-to products I knew I wouldn’t be able to do any other post!

Beauty Go To's

Beauty Go To’s by christinecannon7 on polyvore.com


Nars Dolce Vita Blush: The perfect berry color that gives my cheeks a deep flush that I love for fall and winter! (I may even try to squeeze it into spring and summer as well…

Mac Refined Golden Bronzer: Usually I look pretty dead after I apply some concealer so a touch of this swept onto my cheekbones gives such a warmth to my face and makes it a bit easier to approach me hahaha

Nars Barbarella Lipstick: Ahhh the lipstick I have searched forever for. A peachy tint that goes on sheer but still gives my lips a little something special

Urban Decay Failbait Lip Love Lip Therapy: My go-to lip balm that is a bit on the thicker side but smells like sweet honey and helps to restore my dry lips

Urban Decay Naked Palette: Man oh man is this the winner of the whole bunch! I couldn’t imagine what I did without it and I know my sisters probably feel the same way. It’s all you need when traveling as it has every natural color in the book and even come with a really, REALLY nice eyeshadow brush!

Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray: Due to my busy schedule this semester I’ve sort of adopted a “lazy-girl” hair style. After I shower I spray some of this in my hair and let it air dry and I end up with natural looking waves within the hour

Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner: Jet black, lasts all day, provides the perfect cat-eye. I couldn’t ask for more, especially when I want to wear my glasses it looks absolutely fab!

Deborah Lippmann Nail Polish: No particular shade (though the Happy Birthday glitter set is out of this world) just the brand creates the most amazing colors than I find my self falling back on all the time

Benefit’s Cha Cha Tint: This is my go-to when I have to run out the door in 5 minutes. I dab some on my cheeks, lips, and even eyelids and I’m instantly glowing!

Marc Jacobs Cucumber and Jennifer Aniston perfumes: This one was a tie because I go back a forth between the two so often. Marc Jacobs will always and forever have my heart with it’s crisp and fresh scent but alas it was limited edition so I needed to find something else to love. Then came Jennifer, man do I love her! And her perfume too… it is a bit musky with some sandalwood and vanilla that ties in to make a nice beachy reminder!

Sorry if this was super long, but I love my beauty products and I couldn’t neglect any of my favorites!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 9:18 am

    Christine Bean, you know I am so with you on the Naked palette & Marc Jacobs Cucumber (love). I can’t wait to try out the rest!!

Leave a Reply

