Skip to content

I’m Thankful

November 22, 2011

Post by Kimberly

This week is Thanksgiving and ’tis the season to stop and reflect on all the things we are thankful for these days.  I have to admit I always feel like I have a ton to be thankful for each and every day.  I have the best family, boyfriend and friends I could ask for and absolutely love the life I am living in New York City. But this week, it is nice to write them down and publish them for everyone to see!

I am thankful for….

My Boyfriend…who watches me play soccer hours on end, feeds my sweet tooth, buys me beautiful flowers and loves me unconditionally (bruises all over my legs and all…keep reading.

Being able to raise money for underprivileged children at a soccer tournament this past weekend

Rojas Cup 2011

My Parents…for the being the best. period.

My Sisters…for being awesome. period.

Hot Pink Cupcakes…Sugary, sweet chocolatey goodnesss.

yummm.

Fine {Red} Wines

Playing Co-Ed Soccer

Tough Girl Bruises…yep that happened.

New York in the Fall

Passing the New York Bar Exam…woop woop.

New York Sports Club being empty at 2 pm on a weekday

Awesome Friends…who meet you for Pinkberry at 3 pm on Monday. No questions asked.

Jordan and Me - Grimaldi's 2009

Aaand sleeping in my bed at my parent’s Wednesday night, waking up and watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade in my PJ’s!

What are you thankful for?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Vicky permalink
    November 22, 2011 12:33 pm

    I am thankful for my wonderful husband Tommy, my beautiful daughters Taylor & Gabriella, and my son on the way! I am thankful for having had the most wonderful parents in the world who shaped every aspect of my life and continue to show up in the decisions that I make. I am thankful for my faith and the fact that I know that the karma I put forth in this life will allow me to be happy when I am no longer here. I am thankful for my fabulous family both old and new who will always be there for me and my children. I am thankful for my fantastic friends who I can always count on. I am thankful for my beautiful home and all of the above and beyond necessities that I am so fortunate to have. I am Blessed ❤

  2. November 22, 2011 6:29 pm

    Thanks for sharing Vicky!! I am also thankful that we have you, Tommy Taylor and Gabriella in our lives! I am so happy we have spent more time together over the last few years and cant wait to watch your girls grow up and meet your son! Love you!!

    • Vicky permalink
      November 22, 2011 7:36 pm

      ❤ I am thankful for that too! Love you!

Leave a Reply

