Skip to content

What I’m Thankful For

November 23, 2011

Post by Christine

When it comes to what I’m thankful for, the list could literally never end. I’m thankful for life, for my health, and for the health of my friends and family. There are some things, though, that are near and dear to my heart and I couldn’t imagine my life without them. That’s why I am thankful for…

… my family. As if there were a doubt in your mind, my family is my world.

I sometimes take them for granted because I always know they will be there, but they are always in my heart and I don’t think I could go on without them

… for friends.

friends who love you unconditionally…

who have known you forever…

and who know that a good ole’ sock-in-the-pants is the perfect finishing touch to your Freddy Mercury costume.

… for being home and having one whole day to lay in my bed and catch up on television

… for Penn State and, despite the actions of a man who does not even work for the school, I know that I am in the happiest of valleys. I will leave Penn State knowing I got an amazing education, got involved in the most incredible organization, and stood alongside bright people who love their school wholeheartedly!

… for THON and knowing that I am surrounded by people who work hard every day to raise money for children with cancer and that our two girls are in remission and continue to grow into healthy, beautiful young women.

I’m thankful for each day I am alive and knowing that my family is safe and that we have security and good health!

Oh and I’m thankful for this cutie-pie also

Hope you all remain thankful for those special things in your life every single day ❤

Be safe this holiday

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 23, 2011 9:28 am

    you have me tearing up over here! I’m thankful for you and your amazingness 🙂

    ps – is that a PBR I spy?

Leave a Reply

