Skip to content

Staying on the Plan

December 12, 2011

Post by Rachel

So today marks the beginning of week 3 on Weight Watchers.

To be honest, it’s not going as smoothly as I would have hoped. I’m just about the same weight as when I started, which is incredibly frustrating. Though I notice ups and downs throughout the week, inevitably a holiday party or gathering does me in. Not to mention holiday cooking and baking!

Who can resist this?!

I am, however, incredibly happy with my workouts this week! I hit the gym 4 times and did a mix of a few miles on the treadmill, 8-minute abs (thanks Kim!) and some light weight training.

I suppose that choosing the holiday season for my weight loss starting point wasn’t really the best idea I’ve ever had. If I can at least maintain my weight through the season, I think that is a win at the end of the day! And regardless, getting back in the gym means I’m getting healthier no matter what. Today starts another week and I’m ready to tackle it with all of my waist-friendly eats 🙂 On the menu today is oatmeal, salad, and a lightened up chicken noodle casserole! Yum!

What are your weight watching tips for the holiday season?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jackie permalink
    December 12, 2011 7:56 am

    Stick with it, it works!!! I love 30 pounds this year on WW and have been able to keep it off for over 6 months so far (never going back, either…) let me know if you need any tips or advice…i know its hard!!!! GLOYWLJ;)

    • December 12, 2011 10:33 am

      Thank you Jackie! I so appreciate your encouraging words 🙂 I plan to stick with it and will keep you updated!!
      -{Rachel}

Leave a Reply

